Graduate Distance Education Contacts

Mississippi State University offers the following graduate degrees, majors, concentrations and certificates. Refer to the Graduate School requirements for admission and degree completion and to the specific departmental and/or program listings in the Graduate Catalog for further information. Direct program related and admission criteria questions to the graduate coordinator listed for your major of interest. General application questions, such as how to apply or to check the status of your application, may be directed to gradapps@grad.msstate.edu.


College/Major Department Contact Email Phone/Mail
College of Ag. & Life Sciences      
A-L (FSNHP) Food Sc. Nutr. Health Promotion Dr. Brittney Oliver
Assistant Professor
boliver@fsnhp.msstate.edu (662) 325-0401
Mail: 9805
M-Z (FSNHP) Food Sc. Nutr. Health Promotion Dr. Barry Hunt
Professor
bhunt@fsnhp.msstate.edu (662) 325-7230
Mail: 9805

College of Arts & Sciences

     
(OMP,BMP,AMPT,TIG) Geoscience Mary Ann Dean
Academic Coordinator
mary@geosci.msstate.edu (662) 325-3476
Mail: 9537
GIS Certificate Bill Cooke
Associate Professor
whc5@geosci.msstate.edu (662) 325-9479
Mail: 9537
(TIB) General Biology Dr. Donna Gordon
Professor and Head
dg300@msstate.edu 662.325.9337
Mail: 9536

College of Business

Cindy Smith
Director, Distance and Exec Edu
csmith@business.msstate.edu (662) 325-7281
Mail: 9587
College of Education      
(CCL) Community College Leadership Workforce Education Leadership Dr. James E. Davis
Associate Professor and Head
jed11@colled.msstate.edu 662.325.0969
Mail: 9698
(MATS) Secondary Education Katrina Miller
Project Coordinator
kmiller@colled.msstate.edu (662) 325-1999
Mail: 9705
(MAT-M) Middle Level Susan Steward
Project Coordinator
 ssteward@colled.msstate.edu (662) 325-0527
Mail: 9705
(MATX) Special Education Dr. Bethany McKissick
Assistant Professor
bmckissick@colled.msstate.edu (662) 325-8342
Mail: 9705
College of Engineering      
Aerospace Engineering Dr. Mark Janus
Associate Professor
mark@ae.msstate.edu (662) 325-2463
Mail: 9546
Civil and Environmental Engineering Dr. James Martin
Professor & Endowed Chair
jmartin@cee.msstate.edu (662) 325-7194
Mail: 9546
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dr. James Fowler
Prof & Endowed Professorship
fowler@ece.msstate.edu (662) 325-3640
Mail: 9571
Industrial Engineering Dr. John Usher
Professor and Head
usher@ise.msstate.edu (662) 325-7624
Mail: 9542
Master of Engineering and Unclassified

Tamra Swann
Dist Educ Coord, Coll of Eng

tswann@bagley.msstate.edu (662) 325-3786
Mail: 9705
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Keith Walters
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
walters@me.msstate.edu (662) 325-8231
College of Forestry Dr. Andy Ezell
Professor and Head FWRC
aezell@cfr.msstate.edu (662) 325-1688
Mail: 9681
Unclassified Grad Kathy Griffin
Program Assistant
kGriffin@grad.msstate.edu (662) 325-8095
Mail: 9703
  Pam Sullivan
Manager, Graduate Programs
pps9@grad.msstate.edu (662) 325-7394
Mail: 9703