3MT 2014 Winners

Congratulations to Mukti Patel who was the Grand Champion winner of the 3 minute Thesis Competition. Mukti will advance and represent Mississippi State University at the 3 Minute Thesis Competition hosted by the Conference of Southern Graduate Schools in New Orleans, La. on March 8, 2015.

Grand Champion: Mukti Patel

Doctoral Dissertation
Mechanical Engineering
Thesis Title: Designing Third Generation Steel for Future Ground Vehicles
Advisor: Dr. Haitham El Kadiri

Grand Champion Runner-up: Alyssa Barrett

Masters Thesis
School of Human Sciences
Thesis Title: Investigating Knowledge and Behavior Intention among Ghanaian Smallholder Farmers
Advisor: Dr. Laura Lemons

People’s Choice Award: Sara Fast

Masters Thesis
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Thesis Title: Photocatalytic Removal of EDCs and PPCPs from Wastewater
Advisor: Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude

Anuhya Gottipati

Doctoral Dissertation
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Thesis Title: Engineered Cartilage on Chitosan Calcium Phosphate Scaffold
Advisor: Dr. Steven Elder

Zhuo Ning

Doctoral Dissertation
Thesis Title: Forest Management Under Uncertainties of Carbon Life Cycle
Advisor: Dr. Changyou Sun

Xi Wang

Doctoral Dissertation
Poultry Science
Thesis Title: Prebiotics and Probiotics on Broiler Chicken Gut Health
Advisor: Dr. Wei Zhai

Cecilia Langhorne

Doctoral Dissertation
Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Entomology & Plant Pathology
Thesis Title: Assisted Reproductive Technologies for Endangered Amphibians
Advisor: Dr. Scott Willard